NRF Awards

NRF’s awards programs celebrate retail industry excellence, including outstanding service, remarkable innovation, asset protection and Congressional support.

The Visionary and The List
The Visionary and The List celebrate the people making a tremendous impact on retail. Each year, the NRF Foundation recognizes those determined idealists, inspirational changemakers, champions of retail and fearless leaders who are powering our industry and pushing it forward.
CEO of Walmart, Doug McMillon, speaking at NRF Foundation Gala 2018
2018 ARC
America’s Retail Champions
As part of NRF’s Retail Advocates Summit, small business retailers are recognized for their contribution to advocacy. The program brings up to 50 small U.S. retailers to Washington, D.C., where they share their stories with members of Congress.
Legislator Awards
The ‘Heroes of Main Street’ awards were created by NRF in 2013 to recognize Members of Congress for outstanding support of the retail industry’s public policy priorities.
Washington D.C. Capitol Building
Curtis Picard Weyant Award recipient 2018
J. Thomas Weyant Award
NRF created the J. Thomas Weyant award, named for a former president of the Pennsylvania Retailers Association, in 1995 to honor individuals who have devoted their careers to leading state retail associations and advocating for the retail industry.
Loss Prevention Awards
Since 2004, the NRF Loss Prevention Awards Program has honored and acknowledged law enforcement officers, loss prevention professionals, law enforcement agencies and retail companies who have impacted their community, the industry and deserve nationwide recognition.
Police officers walking in front of U.S. flag