Thank You, Retail Crime Fighters

DC in the Fall

Thank You, Retail Crime Fighters

Recognizing lawmakers committed to fighting retail crime.
Read the blog post

Learn more about how Congress can fight retail crime.

Organized retail crime is on the rise. According to NRF’s 2022 National Retail Security Survey, retailers reported an average 26.5% increase in ORC incidents — when combined with all retail shrink — costing the industry almost $100 billion in 2021. Perhaps more concerning, retailers also noted an increase in violence and aggression associated with ORC.

Lawmakers in Washington, D.C., are fighting back and considering two bipartisan bills to help curb this dangerous trend and deter retail criminals:

Take action

  • INFORM Consumers Act (S.936 /H.R. 5502):
    • Requires online marketplaces to verify the identity of high-volume third-party sellers to help curb the sale of counterfeit goods and stolen merchandise.
  • Combating Organized Retail Crime Act (S. 5046/H.R. 9177):
    • Establishes a new Organized Retail Crime Coordination Center that will help federal, state and local law enforcement agencies better coordinate to effectively combat criminal activities.

The retail industry celebrates members of Congress who have shown exceptional leadership and commitment to fighting retail crime by sponsoring one or both bills.

Thank You Retail Crime Fighters!

*denotes co-sponsorship of both bills
Senate Retail Crime Fighters
  • Sen. Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
  • Sen. Bill Cassidy (R-LA)
  • Sen. Christopher A. Coons (D-DE)
  • Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV)
  • Sen. Dick Durbin (D-IL)
  • Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA) *
  • Sen. Mazie K. Hirono (D-HI)
  • Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)
  • Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL)
  • Sen. Thomas Tillis (R-NC)
  • Sen. Raphael G. Warnock (D-GA)
House of Representatives Retail Crime Fighters
  • Rep. Pete Aguilar (D-CA-31)
  • Rep. Rick W. Allen (R-GA-12)
  • Rep. Colin Z. Allred (D-TX-32)
  • Rep. Kelly Armstrong (R-ND-At Large)
  • Rep. Jim Banks (R-IN-3)
  • Rep. Karen Bass (D-CA-37)
  • Rep. Gus M. Bilirakis (R-FL-12)
  • Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester (D-DE-At Large)
  • Rep. Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR-1)
  • Rep. Carolyn Bourdeaux (D-GA-7)
  • Rep. Ken Buck (R-CO-4)
  • Rep. Ted Budd (R-NC-13)
  • Rep. Michael C. Burgess (R-TX-26)
  • Rep. Kat Cammack (R-FL-3)
  • Rep. Earl L. "Buddy" Carter (R-GA-1)
  • Rep. Kathy Castor (D-FL-14)
  • Rep. James Comer (R-KY-1)
  • Rep. Tony Cárdenas (D-CA-29)
  • Rep. Debbie Dingell (D-MI-12)
  • Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX-35)
  • Rep. Neal P. Dunn (R-FL-2)
  • Rep. Anna G. Eshoo (D-CA-18)
  • Rep. Dwight Evans (D-PA-3)
  • Rep. A. Drew Ferguson IV (R-GA-3)
  • Rep. Brad Finstad (R-MN-1)
  • Rep. Brian K. Fitzpatrick (R-PA-1)
  • Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC-5)
  • Rep. Andrew R. Garbarino (R-NY-2)
  • Rep. Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ-5)
  • Rep. Michael Guest (R-MS-3)
  • Rep. Josh Harder (D-CA-10)
  • Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA-6)
  • Rep. Richard Hudson (R-NC-8)
  • Rep. Jared Huffman (D-CA-2)
  • Rep. Mondaire Jones (D-NY-17)
  • Rep. David P. Joyce (R-OH-14)
  • Rep. Young Kim (R-CA-39)
  • Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D-IL-8)
  • Rep. Jake LaTurner (R-KS-2)
  • Rep. Susie Lee (D-NV-3)
  • Rep. Andy Levin (D-MI-9)
  • Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA-19)
  • Rep. Lucy McBath (D-GA-6)
  • Rep. David B. McKinley (R-WV-1)
  • Rep. Jerry McNerney (D-CA-9)
  • Rep. Peter Meijer (R-MI-3)
  • Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA-2)
  • Rep. Blake D. Moore (R-UT-1)
  • Rep. Joseph D. Morelle (D-NY-25)
  • Rep. Frank J. Mrvan (D-IN-1)
  • Rep. Tom O'Halleran (D-AZ-1)
  • Rep. Jimmy Panetta (D-CA-20)
  • Rep. Greg Pence (R-IN-6)
  • Rep. Dean Phillips (D-MN-3)
  • Rep. Kathleen M. Rice (D-NY-4)
  • Rep. Bobby L. Rush (D-IL-1)
  • Rep. John H. Rutherford (R-FL-4)
  • Rep. Linda T. Sánchez (D-CA-38)
  • Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-IL-09)
  • Rep. David Scott (D-GA-13)
  • Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA-30)
  • Rep. Darren Soto (D-FL-9)
  • Rep. Pete Stauber (R-MN-8)
  • Rep. Michelle Steel (R-CA-48)
  • Rep. Bryan Steil (R-WI-1)
  • Rep. W. Gregory Steube (R-FL-17)
  • Rep. Claudia Tenney (R-NY-22)
  • Rep. Mike Thompson (D-CA-5)
  • Rep. William R. Timmons IV (R-SC-4)
  • Rep. Dina Titus (D-NV-1)
  • Rep. David J. Trone (D-MD-6)
  • Rep. David G. Valadao (R-CA-21)
  • Rep. Brad R. Wenstrup (R-OH-2)
  • Rep. Susan Wild (D-PA-7)